How to Delete Adobe Account? Complete Guide 2022

Delete Adobe Account

Want to know how to delete Adobe account? You can follow our 5 simple steps to learn how.

For a limited time, you can use all the Creative Cloud apps for free with Adobe software. But it can be a little difficult to avoid paying after your free trial is over.

So, to streamline things and clear up some questions, we’ll dive into everything you need to know about deleting your Adobe account

How to Delete Your Adobe Account?

So, as promised, we have listed below 5 easy steps to cancel your Adobe account and prevent any unwanted payments:

Step 1

Initially, confirm that you have local backups stored and that no crucial files have been saved to Adobe Cloud only. then sign in to your Adobe account at https://account.Adobe.com/privacy.

Step 2

After logging in, visit the privacy section. Scroll down and click on the delete account option and select “Continue.”

Step 3

Read the text carefully to make sure you understand what you’re agreeing to on the screen where you can delete an account. When you’re done and if you feel like the specifics are all fine by you, delete your account by selecting “Continue“.

Step 4

On the following screen, you can simply click Continue if you don’t have an ongoing strategy.

Follow the on-screen instructions, though, if you have ongoing plans as an individual user or an enterprise member. Individual users can select “Cancel plan” while enterprise members must select “Leave organization“.

Step 5

On the final screen, there will be a message that reads “Final confirmation“, and under this, select the option that reads “Yes, I am aware of this and want to permanently delete my Adobe account.” Then, select “Confirm delete account“, and the process will be complete.

Read More: How To Turn Off Read Receipts On Instagram?

Why Do You Need An Adobe Account?

For its software for creativity and multimedia, a company by the name of Adobe is well-known. Adobe Creative Cloud, Photoshop, and Acrobat Reader are all well-known products.

Delete Adobe Account

Having an Adobe account allows you to access all of the company’s online resources, including Adobe Acrobat, Photoshop, Adobe TV, user communities run by Adobe, the Adobe Store, and many more.

Why Can’t You Delete Your Adobe Account?

Since your Adobe ID is connected to your Adobe account, it cannot be deleted. This is so that only users with inactive subscriptions are able to delete their accounts. In order to delete your Adobe account, your Adobe ID must first be deleted. You must remove all Adobe products connected to your Adobe ID before you can delete it.

FAQs

How Do I Avoid a Charge for Any Adobe Software Trial?

You must cancel your account one day prior to the end of the 7-day trial period in order to avoid being charged for any Adobe software. If you miss this deadline and are charged for a new plan, you can still cancel and get a refund as long as you do so within 14 days of the subscription starting.

Will I Receive a Refund for What Adobe Charged Me If I Cancel My Plan?

Yes, provided that 14 days have passed since the subscription’s start date. You won’t get a refund if you wait until the end of the 14-day period. Although there will be a fee for cancellation, you may still change your mind.

Can I Cancel My Annual Membership Paid Monthly?

Yes, you can terminate your membership and request a refund if you do so within 14 days of the date of your subscription. But after that date, Adobe will charge a cancellation fee equal to 50% of the cost of the subscription plan.